Aarti Chhabria is concentrating on Bollywood again

//thebollywoodzone.com/blog/images/2007/07/aarti-chabria.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

It’s often said in Bollywood a single hit can do wonders for your career, no matter how many notso-great films you may have done before. And Aarti Chabria will definitely agree with the statement. Post Shootout at Lokhandwala, the actor has been getting many offers, but this time around, she is taking her time to pick the best of what she’s been offered. But what made her opt for a movie that belonged only to the guys? “I knew that Shootout… is a guys’ flick, but the moment I heard the story I knew that this film would be different from the rest. And my instincts were not wrong. The kind of response I have got for the role is something that I have never experienced before,” she says.

Speaking about her not-so-great films earlier Aarti says, “See, I had no godfather to guide me, so I chose the best from what I was offered. Today I may not want to do them but then I didn’t have to much to choose from. Anyways, how many films in Bollywood are womancentric? But things are changing for me.”

Aarti says that both the dance numbers in Shootout… were liked by people. “In fact, I have been getting a lot of offers on the similar lines,” she says. And Aarti says she enjoyed doing the dance numbers. “I love dancing. It’s my first love,” she adds. But Aarti hopes that two dance numbers won’t put her under any bracket. “I want the best of everything. I don’t want a tag of gharelu or hot,” she says.

Hot or not, Aarti too couldn’t escape the rumour mills. The actor was recently linked to Shabbir Ahluwalia. “That was only because we left at the same time and used the lift at the same time. Next time I’ll be more careful while getting into a lift with my co-star! A day before that my picture with Rohit (Roy) was splashed some where. Give me a break, I have worked with these people. Can’t I meet them?” she questions.

But ask her to chose her favourite among the men in Shootout… and Aarti refuses to comment. “That’s not fair. They are all great guys; I can’t pick a favourite,” says the actor who was out of action for a while due to a torn ligament. “I have always been a fitness freak, but those few months, I couldn’t go to the gym and one fine day I noticed that I had put on weight. That’s when I hit the gym with a vengeance,” says the actor. Aarti who’s been doing movies down South says that post-Shootout… she will be spending more time in Bollywood. “People here used to think I have shifted down South, so now I am going to make a conscious effort to be here more,” she concludes

Leave a comment